1000+ Avatars is back!!!!!

Hi everyone…

Well it has been a crazy few months: new computer, moving in real life and of course the publishing of volume 1 of the 1000 Avatars project delayed continuing shooting portraits! But I am back.

Unfortunately I had to move the installation this week. 1000+ avatars was previously hosted at the CSU Northridge sim. They are now under new management and I had to find a new home. They were so gracious in hosting the project and I really appreciate all they have done for me.

I found a new home on the Coyote- Environment for Creative Minds sim owned by Kat and Zak Claxton. If you have a chance come check out the sim!!!  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Coyote/124/131/22

So when I was picking up the installation to bring it to the new space…this is what happened…

It fell apart. I still don’t know exactly what happened. It was possible I clicked on ‘physical’ when I edited them which made them succumb to gravity, but I rezzed another copy and the same thing happened and they weren’t physical. I may never find out…

so after trying to play with this and fix it and getting frustrated, I decided to create the installation from scratch.

We are embarking on a new adventure in the 1000+ Avatars project. This is just the beginning… ok well kinda, considering volume 1 of the book is already out 🙂

Come on over and check out the new space!!! Come hang out with me while I shoot portraits or join in and have your portrait taken for the project and upcoming volume 2 of the 1000 avatars book!!  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Coyote/70/165/1397

I’m sure one day, the 1000+ avatar project will be seen in it’s entirety again 🙂

2 Comments on “1000+ Avatars is back!!!!!”

  1. Denny Kozlov says:

    Oh dear! I thought it was funny when the panels first fell down, but rebuilding that whole setup from scratch is definitely NOT funny or fun at all! Sympathies!


Leave a Reply

