2000 Avatars!!!!!!

Yep, you read right!!! I met my goal tonight… 2000 Avatar portraits shot in 1 year and 9 days!!! YAY!!!!! It was a very fun night with some great people hanging out till the very end…

A lot of people have asked me what I am going to to next… well…..

Starting tomorrow (or today for most) I am going to begin work on volume 2 of the 1000 Avatars real life book!!! Yay!!! The goal is to have it done in time for the holidays!!! YAY!!!

Keep your eyes and ears open for info on the pre-release of the book including special sales and a party!!!!

Here is a selection of avatars I shot tonight including the 2000th avatar!!!! YAY!!!!!!

And the 2000th avatar is….

I think this is a very fitting portrait for the end of a project that has been an amazing journey for me. Saying goodbye… for now 🙂

This project has been a labor of love with some hardships along the way including needing a new computer, having to take a hiatus for a few months and working on book #1. But I really couldn’t have done it without the help of my dear friends who have stuck by me through spamming and blogging and crying…LOL And of course you guys who participated and were brave enough to show your backsides and standing up for the avatar identity and anonymity!! You guys rock!!!!

11 Comments on “2000 Avatars!!!!!!”

  1. Jewel M says:

    Congratulations! 2000 Avatars! What an amazing accomplishment. I love that when you set your mind to something, despite change, chance and challenges, you roll with it right through to the end. Never give up, that’s a lesson I will certainly take away from watching you. I am proud my avie was an early participator in this project. Call me if/when you do the RL version 😉

    Much love and admiration,

    J~

  2. Nik Hewitt says:

    Congratulations! Outstanding project. Spent a couple of hours in Coyote last night, just, looking and thinking about why we are as we are. Look forward to seeing the book, it’ll definitely be in my Christmas stocking 😉

  3. Congratulations! Felicitaciones por tu proyecto artístico y sus 2000 avatares!

  4. Congratulations Gracie / Kris. This is a fantastic job you did, very impressive. And such a honor that I could be part of it!

  5. AWESOME and wow 2000 avatars. 🙂

    One of the best projects so far I think in Second Life. Keep up the amazing work!

  6. […] by Daniel Voyager Yesterday Gracie Kendal reached the next big milestone of 2000 avatars which is incredible. Congratulations to Gracie Kendal on this awesome accomplishment and amazing […]

  7. […] Kendal reached the big milestone of 2000 avatars on 3rd […]


Leave a Reply

